Capital Planning Committee February 1, 2022 Meeting Minutes Veterans Memorial Building Via ZOOM

Call to Order: Committee Chair Jonathan Barry called the meeting to order at 6:31 PM via ZOOM. Those present included Committee Members: Peter Berube, James McCaffrey, John Corcoran, Erin Underhill, Town Administrator and Finance Director, Carol Johnston

SCHEDULED BUSINESS

- I. Review of prior meeting minutes (deferred)
- II. Review capital requests received to date
- III. Discuss communication plan for spring

REVIEW OF PRIOR MEETING MINUTES

There were no minutes submitted for the January 11, 2022 Capital Planning Committee meeting and it was deferred.

DISCUSS COMMUNICATION PLAN FOR SPRING

The Committee discussed the communication plan outlined by Jim McCaffrey in the previous meeting. Mr. McCaffrey and Peter Berube have been working together gathering data and doing research on a more comprehensive plan including capital structure.

REVIEW OF CAPITAL REQUEST RECEIVED TO DATE

Chair Barry shared his excel spreadsheet and the Committee reviewed each item and updated and made notes accordingly on issues and questions that will be needed for scoring. Chair Barry stated that the Committee members will be assigned departments to score and that the results be reviewed at the next Capital Planning Committee.

Chair Barry also informed the Committee that two of the capital request Library lighting and COA vehicle may be eligible for funding/grants.

The Committee agreed that the DPW and School Department heads be scheduled at the same meeting to review their capital requests together.

Chair Barry asked the Town Administrator to reach out to department heads who have submitted requests and schedule them for the next Capital Planning Committee meeting which will be held March 1, 2022.

Chair Barry also stated that he will resend the updated spreadsheet and ranking sheets to the Committee.

Chair Barry made a motion to adjourn at 8:38pm. The motion was seconded by Ms. Underhill. A roll call vote was taken and the Committee voted unanimously in favor of the motion.

Respectively submitted by Maureen Canesi.